LAUZON, Denise 1952 – 2018

Posted by on Feb 19, 2018 in Uncategorized | Comments Off on LAUZON, Denise 1952 – 2018

On February 15, 2018, at the age of 66 years, Denise Lauzon from St-André Avellin (born Hudson), passed away after a long battle with cancer. She is predeceased by her long time partner, Timothy Thompson from Hudson, her parents Rita Lauzon (Boudreau) and Polard Lauzon, and her brother André Lauzon. She leaves to mourn her brothers and sisters: Francine Lauzon (Roger Madison), Lorraine Lauzon, Nicole Sabourin (Eric Spearson), Michel Lauzon, and Gilles Lauzon (Annette Deforge), as well as nieces and nephews: Karen Smith, Julie Smith, Jean-François Guindon, Maxime Lauzon, Geneviève Bourré-Lauzon and Félix Lauzon. She is also survived by several aunts, uncles, cousins, great cousins, and great nieces and nephews.

 

Denise was a free spirit, full of fun and joy and laughter. She had a passion for genealogy, family, friends and elephants.  Her energy will be missed, and we are all grateful that her suffering has ended.

 

The family will receive condolences on February 23, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM at Saint Thomas Aquinas Church, 413 Main Street, Hudson, QC J0P 1H0 (450-458-5322). A funeral mass will be celebrated on February 23, 2018 from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM, at Saint Thomas Aquinas Church. All are invited to stay for light refreshments following the service.

 

Donations to the Canadian Cancer Society on Denise Lauzon’s behalf would be greatly appreciated.

LAUZON, Denise 1952 – 2018

Posted by on 20 Fév, 2018 in Non classé | Commentaires fermés sur LAUZON, Denise 1952 – 2018

Le jeudi 15 février 2018, à l’âge de 66 ans, est décédée, après un long combat contre le cancer, madame Denise Lauzon, de St-André Avellin (née à Hudson). Elle fut précédée dans la mort par son compagnon de longue date Timothy Thompson de Hudson, ses parents Rita Lauzon (née Boudreau) et Polard Lauzon ainsi que son frère André Lauzon. Elle laisse dans le deuil ses frères et sœurs : Francine Lauzon (Roger Madison), Lorraine Lauzon, Nicole Sabourin (Eric Spearson), Michel Lauzon et Gilles Lauzon (Annette Deforge) ainsi que ses neveux et nièces : Karen Smith, Julie Smith, Jean-François Guindon, Maxime Lauzon, Geneviève Bourré-Lauzon et Félix Lauzon. Plusieurs tantes, oncles, cousins, cousines, petits-cousins, petites-cousines, petits-neveux et petites-nièces lui ont également survécu.

 

Amusante, remplie de joie et toujours prête à rire, Denise était un esprit libre. Elle avait une passion pour la généalogie, la famille, les amis et les éléphants. Son énergie nous manquera beaucoup et nous sommes reconnaissants que ses souffrances soient terminées.

 

La famille recevra les condoléances, le vendredi 23 février 2018, de 14h à 15h, en l’église Saint-Thomas d’Aquin, située au 413, rue Main, Hudson, QC J0P 1H0 (450-458-5322). Une messe funéraire sera célébrée, le vendredi 23 février 2018, de 15h à 16h. Tous sont invités pour de légers rafraîchissements après le service.

 

Des dons à la Société canadienne du cancer, en mémoire de Denise Lauzon, seraient grandement appréciés.